Welcome to Berkshire LTA

Here you will find all the important information for players and clubs within Berkshire  as well as the activities of  Berkshire LTA. 

All queries, comments or suggestions please email the County Office:

E:  [email protected]  

T:  +44 (0118) 947 6020 (Tuesday 10 am to 2 pm)

Postal Address: Berkshire LTA, c/o Caversham Park Tennis Club
200 Caversham Park Road, Caversham, Reading RG4 6AA

You can also follow us on Twitter   Facebook Instagram

Berkshire Councils and Management Committee

Berkshire LTA (Berkshire Tennis) is run by a team of volunteers who make up the  Councils and Management Committee and other sub-committees which provide support and advice to clubs and teams in Berkshire.

Councils and Management Committee:

President:  Brian Warren

​Chairman: Lesley Cundy

​Treasurer & Chair of Performance: Heather Bates

​Hon Secretary: Denise Walker

​Leagues committee: John Dixon

​Berkshire County Championships: Damian Fuller

​County Administrator: Mem Aldridge

Club Representatives:

​Midge Cox – Wokingham TC

​Sheelagh Hawkins – Shinfield TC

​Patricia Poyton – Kintbury TC

​Andy Speight – Bracknell TC

​Dawn Newbery – DL Bracknell

​Liz Fidler - DL Newbury

​Eilish Macbean - Wargrave TC

​Dave Scarbrough - Maidenhead LTC

​Martyn Rowlands - Home Park TC

​Alan Frampton - Wimbledon Ticket Administrator

County League and Vets Captains:

John  Farrow - Berkshire Summer League Organiser

Rob  Sim - Berkshire and Inter County Verts League Organiser

Andrew Rogers - Men's Winter/Summer Captain, Men's O35 Captain

Gill  Galloway - Ladies O35 Captain

Debra  Schmidt - Ladies O40 Captain

Sue Topchick - Ladies O50 Captain

Liz Fidler - Ladies O60 Captain

Andrew Fryatt - Men's O45 Captain

Paul Brill - Men's O55 Captain

John Headland  - Men's O60 Captain

Duncan Ross - Men's O65 Captain