Over the years Cardiff Stars members, coaches and volunteers have won many awards, but to us they are all winners.

Some standout achievements include:

  • Our Special Olympic winners Rachel Kaseras (Cardiff 2001), Sally-Anne Bourne (2005), Lawrence Thompson (Glasgow 2005), Lucy Pethig (Shanghai 2007) and Shain Lewis (Athens 2011)
  • Our Tennis Wales award winners Lucy Pethig, Shain James, Geraint Richards (Coach of the Year), Rob Wedlake (Coach of the Year) and Kay Griffiths (Volunteer of the Year).
  • We are delighted that this year Cardiff Stars has been awarded the In-sport Blue ribbon award (Club Mark Phase 1) by Disability Sport Wales.

Please find a selection of links to external websites that profile our successes: