Bill Warne Trophy

On Sunday 2nd April we hosted the Bill Warne Trophy. We were delighted to welcome Hoole and non-Hoole players, some of whom came from quite a distance.

It was a lovely afternoon of tennis, with some excellent standard of play and a brilliant warm up for the Summer season. Congratulations to Warren and Tom for taking the trophy!

Special thanks to those that were so generous with donations for the prizes. And a huge thanks to Anthony & Annie for the organisation of the afternoon.

Winners:  Warren Bekker + Tom Sainsbury

Runners up:  Steve Barlow + Pietro Dello Stritto


Group B: Cathryn Lloyd-Jones + Bob Pugh

Group C: Simon Watts + Gregg Ellis 

Group D: Kevin Bailey + Louis Glover 

Group E: Craig Acton + Jason Bishop

Bonus Winners:  Rhian Kowal + Eric Bowers