Events

SATURDAY MORNING DROP IN SESSIONS EVERY WEEK IN TERM TIME

A brilliant way for children to start playing in a fun and relaxed atmosphere, allowing the children to enjoy learning the basics of tennis.  £3.50 for a one hour session.  Different groups for 8 & under, 11 & under, and teens.  Click here to see full details and book on via Elly's website.

 

MON - WED  -  17 - 19 FEBRUARY

HALF TERM HOLIDAY COURSES

Click here to see full details and book on via Elly's website

TEAM TRAINING CAMPS

By invitation only - please ask Elly before booking on here

 

SAT 7 MARCH  -  QUORN CUP

Red Ball Quorn Cup (doubles) - 15:30 - 17:30

£10 per pair with pizza in the club house afterwards

Click here to book

 

SAT 7 MARCH  ***  CLUBHOUSE GRAND REOPENING  ***  -  FROM 16:45

THIS IS A FAMILY EVENT - EVERYONE WELCOME - BRING THE KIDS (perhaps enjoy the bar and the rugby whilst they have a game!)

Tennis event

Six Nations rugby on the big screen - England -v- Wales  -  KO 16:45

The newly-refurbished and restocked bar will be open all night

If you would like to donate to the refurbishment efforts you can do so here - THANK YOU

 

EASTER HOLIDAY COURSES - MON - THU  -  6 - 9 APRIL / TUE - FRI 14 - 17 APRIL

Please book below:

Monday 6 April to Thursday 9 April mornings can be booked here

Monday 6 April to Thursday 9 April afternoons can be booked here.

Tuesday 14 April to Friday 17 April mornings can be booked here

Tuesday 14 April to Friday 17 April afternoons can be booked here.

 

TENNIS FOR KIDS COURSES

We are starting our new Tennis for Kids courses for 2020. These courses are aimed at children who are trying tennis for the first time or who may have had just a taster to it! It's a great way to have consistent coaching over 6 weeks and to see if your child is ready for a termly commitment in a weekly squad! It's a fun course where they will learn all the basics to begin playing tennis and build confidence to them attend other groups

This is a perfect course for kids new to tennis as when you sign up you get the following:

- 1 X PERSONALISED T-SHIRT

- 3 X MINI RED TENNIS BALLS

- 1 X FREE APPROPRIATE SIZED TENNIS RACKET

- 6 X 1 HOUR TENNIS LESSONS WITH A QUALIFIED COACH

ALL FOP £25 + £4.99 (P&P)!

All courses are live and ready for you to book. The dates are below:

 - Sat 29th Feb - Sat 4th April 2020: 12:30-1:30

- Sun 1st Mar - Sun 5th April 2020: 10:30-11:30

- Sat 25th Apr - Sat 30th May 2020: 12:30-1:30

- Sun 26th Apr - Sun 31st May 2020: 10:30-11:30

- Sun 6th Jun - Sun 19th July 2020: 10:30-11:30

To book on just click the link below. 

https://clubspark.lta.org.uk/TennisForKids/At/KingsLawnTennisClub