BERKSWELL AND BALSALL COMMON TENNIS CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

DateMonday, 14th November 2022Time19:30LocationBBCTCInviteesAll BBCTC Members

1. Opening of Meeting and Apologies

Chris Rhodes opened the meeting by extending a warm welcome to all attendees.

Apologies were received from Alan Dick and Brenda Green. Craig Nash read a message from Brenda thanking the club for honouring John Green by naming Court 3 in his memory during the year.

The Register of Attendees was as attached.

2. Agreement on Minutes of AGM held on 18th October 2021

The minutes were agreed by all members in attendance on this basis. Approved by Dean Henry Seconded by Angela Stuart-Smith

- 3. Matters arising None
- 4. Reports on activities for year ended 31st August 2022 All reports are on the club website

4.1 End of year accounts Judith Thomas

Approved by Bob Harris Seconded by Paul Morris

Dean Henry asked a question about the planned timing of works on Court 4 and 5 lighting, utilising the funds held by the club.

Bob Harris raised a point about the level of surplus required per court per year according to the LTA (£1,500 - £2,000 based on a ten-year court life) and whether the surplus shown in the accounts should be presented after this figure. Anthony Morris and Stuart Davoile also contributed points to this conversation. Judith advised the meeting that she has a full five year forecast of revenues and expenditure for the club which is updated on a regular basis.

4.2 Membership Matt Quinn

Dean Henry asked a question regarding the increase in senior citizen members and whether this has / is expected to reduce the income of the club based on the differential between the senior citizen and adult membership subscription rates.

4.3 Chairman's Report Chris Rhodes

4.4 Other Reports

The following reports were posted on the club website prior to the AGM and were summarised within the Chairman's Report:

Tournaments	Dave Green
Men's League Teams	Harry Malone
Ladies League Teams	Sarah Kirk
Juniors & Coaching	Stuart Davoile
Club Sessions	Paul Foster

5. Election of Officers and Committee

The election of all existing officer and committee members was made as a single block election. A communication was sent to the members ahead of the meeting of the intention to conduct the election in this way. Members were given the opportunity to raise any objections by submitting them to the Secretary up to 14 days prior to the AGM. No objections were received.

Officers and Committee members elected:

5.1	President	– Pamela Brown
5.2	Vice-Presidents	– Peter Nurse, Astrid Westall, Jane Hare-Scott, Barry Standley, Brenda Green, Alan Dick, Maureen Milnes, Bob Harris, Angela Stuart-Smith
5.3	Chairman	– Chris Rhodes
5.4	Vice-Chairman	– Paul Foster
5.5	Secretary	– Craig Nash
5.6	Treasurer	– Judith Thomas
5.7	Membership Secretary	– Matt Quinn
5.8	Ladies Captain	– Sarah Kirk
5.9	Men's Captain	– Harry Malone
5.10	General Committee Members	– Dave Green, Karen Morris, Jo Brattle

Proposed: Anthony Morris Seconded: Dean Henry

5.11 General Committee Members

Nomination for a new Committee Member is Matt Dunn

Proposed: Patrick Parry-Evans Seconded: Sarah Kirk

6. AOB

Anthony Morris explained the role of the Sports Association for the benefit of the new members at the club. Dean Henry raised his congratulations to the committee on the current position of the club. No other business was raised

The meeting was closed at 20.15 approx.

Meeting Attendees

Chris	Rhodes	Graham	Μ
Paul	Foster	Juliet	Μ
Judith	Thomas	David	Но
Craig	Nash	John	Da
Matt	Quinn	Paul	Sn
Dave	Green	Phil	Ke
Harry	Malone	Kate	Fa
Sarah	Kirk	Mike	На
Stuart	Davoile	Sue	W
Jo	Brattle	Alex	Νι
Matt	Dunn	Sue	W
Karen	Morris	Bryan	Ri
Paul	Morris	Guy	Da
Anthony	Morris	Patrick	Pa
Maria	Morris	Chris	Fr
Pamela	Brown	Fil	Ca
Angela	Stuart-Smith		
Astrid	Westall		
Bob	Harris		
Dean	Henry		

Graham	Mather
uliet	Mather
David	Hopkins
ohn	Dallow
Paul	Smith
Phil	Kelly
Kate	Fagan
Mike	Haycock
Sue	Walsh
Alex	Nurse
Sue	Windsor
Bryan	Riemer
Guy	Davies
Patrick	Parry-Evans
Chris	Freeman
il	Calcutt