DEVON LTA COUNTY AWARDS 2018

Winner and nominees

Junior Player of the Year

Winner Matt Rutter

Nominee Matt Rutter (Exeter Tennis Centre), Julian Haytor (ARC/Tarka TC), Sam Hopper

Senior Player of the Year

Winner Jack Findel-Hawkins

Nominee Pierce Widdecombe (Millfield), Matt Rutter, Jack Large, Oskar Wynne, Sam Hopper,

Jack Findel-Hawkins, Patrick Daykin

Young Coach of the Year

Winner Tia Sloman

Nominees Tia Sloman (Tarka Tennis Centre), Lottie Koval (ARC), James Jennings (Ivybridge TC)

Coach of the Year

Winner Ryan Bougourd

Nominees Ryan Bougourd (Bovey Tracey TC), Gary Tovey, James Wilkinson (Devon County

Coaching Team and David Lloyd, Exeter), Ricky Palmer (St Budeaux), Simon Teed

(Budleigh Salterton)

Community Award

Winner Tarka Tennis Centre Nominees Tarka Tennis Centre

Education Award

Winner St Mary's C of E Primary School

Nominees Torbay Sports Partnership, Exeter College, St Mary's C of E Primary School

Disability Award

Winner Double Bounce

Nominees Double Bounce (Fiona Murphy), Yelverton Tennis Club, Atlantic Racquet Centre

Young Person of the Year

Winner James Fitzpatrick

Nominee Beth Groves (St Budeaux TC), Harley Treloar (St Budeaux), James Fitzpatrick (Exeter

Golf & Country Club)

Volunteer of the Year

Winner Diane Kendall-Torry

Nominees Brian Weeks (Modbury), Diane Kendall-Torry (Sidmouth TC), Philip Yabsley (ARC)

Club of the Year

Winner Mannamead Tennis Club

Nominee Plympton Tennis Club, Exeter Golf & Country Club, Mannamead Tennis Club

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner Paul Butcher

Nominee Brian Weeks (Modbury), Paul Butcher (Ivybridge TC), Sue Doncaster, Jane Wilson

(Plympton TC)

Chairman's Award – awarded by committee to someone who deserves special recognition. Two winners this year – James Jennings, Harley Treloar

Justin presents Sir John Barter Trophy – this is to mark the achievements of the Devon team in 1994/95. Many of the players are still playing for Devon today and this trophy recognises the work that John Barter did as captain. Justin Kraushar presents the award to Oskar Wynne.