## **FORMBY LAWN TENNIS CLUB**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of the Club will be held on Tuesday, 12 November 2019 in the Clubhouse, commencing at 8.00pm.

All members are entitled to attend the meeting but only Full and Life Members may vote.

Copies of the Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 13 November 2018 are available inside the clubhouse and on the club website (www.formbyltc.co.uk). Further copies will be available immediately prior to the meeting.

All Club Officers automatically retire, but are eligible for re-election. Two Committee Members retire and are not eligible for re-election this year and there is a 2 year Committee Member vacancy available. A list of all positions, with nominations received to date, is shown overleaf.

Any further nominations in writing, duly proposed and seconded, should be delivered to me by no later than 9.00am on Sunday, 10 November 2019.

If there are any questions which need an in depth reply, please let the Hon Secretary know in advance of the meeting.

Debbie Johnston, Hon Secretary, 78 Freshfield Road, Formby, Liverpool L37 7BQ

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Hon Treasurer's Report for the year ending 30 September 2019
- 5. Captain's Report
- 6. Coach's Report
- 7. Chairman's Report
- **8. Review of subscriptions.** Amounts are shown overleaf.
- 9. Appointment of New Trustee
- 11 Election of Officers and Committee Members for 2019
- 12 Any Other Business

If there are any questions which need an in-depth reply, please let the Hon Secretary know in advance of the meeting.

## **PROPOSED SUBSCRIPTIONS FOR 2019**

Full	£220	Reward for Early Payment	£180
Young Adult	£120		£100
Junior	£105		£ 85
Country	£ 41		
Associate	£ 25		
Under 8	£ 30		
Under 8 (child of member)	free		
Family Membership	£450	Reward for Early Payment	£390

**Temporary** £30 per month

Visitors £7.00 Junior Visitors £3.50

## **NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE**

POSITION	NOMINEE
Chairman	Peter Collinson
Captain	Tim Colocott
Vice Captain	
Ground & House Sub Committee Chair	Paul Brereton
Hon. Secretary	Debbie Johnston
Hon. Treasurer	Peter Collinson
Hon. Membership Sec.	Gerry Niepel
Hon. Match Secretary	Christian Bryan
Asst. Hon. Treasurer	to be kept vacant
Committee Member (3 years)	Karl Hughes
Committee Member (3 years)	
Committee Member (2 years)	
Hon Auditor	Michael Ansdell