

Date 26th June 2023

Dear Member,

The 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Monday 10th July 2023 at 7.30pm in the Clubhouse.

Agenda:

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of 2022 AGM
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Chairman's report
- 5. Treasurer's report
- 6. Match secretary's reports

- 7. Safeguarding report
- 8. Committee 2023/24*
- 9. AOB
- 10. Close AGM
- 11. Informal discussion and refreshment

All members aged 18 years or older are welcome to attend and vote at the AGM and we look forward to seeing you there.

Tony Barfield Chairman and Club Secretary

* 8. Committee - The current committee is:

Tony Barfield (Chair & Club Secretary) Alun Rees (Match Secretary) Pat Ford (Safeguarding lead) Ian McCarthy (Projects) Steve Goodman (Hon Treasurer) David Ford (Coaching) Val McCarthy (Court booking admin) Yvonne Welbourne (events)

- Steve Goodman, Alun Rees, Val McCarthy and Yvonne Welbourne remain on the committee as they have not completed 3 years since their election.
- Tony Barfield, David Ford, Pat Ford and Ian McCarthy have completed 3 years on the committee so retire by rotation. They are all willing to continue on the committee and therefore put themselves forward for re-election to the committee as Chair and committee members respectively.
- The maximum number of committee members is 9 so we have one further vacancy which is for Club Secretary, the role currently being covered by TB. We would be happy to discuss this role with any member who might be interested.
- The process for nominating and electing committee members is detailed in the attached extract from the club's constitution.
- Nomination forms are available from the Hon Treasurer and must be completed, signed and then delivered to the Hon Treasurer by 7th July 2023 at 1 Charlottes Walk Houghton on the Hill, LE7 9HP or to email <u>steve.goodman@zen.co.uk</u>.