

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Held on 23rd November 2023 At 7.30 pm at the MLTC Clubhouse

The Chair, Richard Hedley (RH), welcomed members to the AGM (attending members are listed in Appendix 1), and noted that there was a quorum. Fifteen members had submitted proxy forms, with nine nominating the Chair, four nominating Rob Flynn and two nominating Nigel Mann. Apologies had been received from 17 members (listed at Appendix 2).

1. Approval of the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 24th November 2022

The members approved the minutes.

2. The Chair's Report

RH reported on developments during the year, and plans for the forthcoming year, as set out in the Chair's report which was available on the MLTC website. There were no substantive questions on the report.

3. Hon. Treasurer's Report, Statement of Account and Balance Sheet for the year ended 31st March 2023, Budget and Subscriptions for the forthcoming year.

The Hon. Treasurer, Tom Brooksbank, presented an account of the financial position of the Club, as outlined in the Hon. Treasurer's Report, which was available on the MLTC website, along with a considerable amount of other financial information.

The members approved the subscriptions for the forthcoming year.

4. Resolutions to approve changes to the Club's Bye-laws

The Hon. Secretary, Patricia Barratt (PB), asked the meeting to approve a number of changes made to the Bye-laws during the year by the Board, as set out in documents available on the MLTC website.

- 1. Changes to comply with the Licensing Act 2003
- 2. Changes to reflect the new Finance Sub-Committee and budget controls
- 3. Changes to reflect the new Honorary Temporary Member category

The members approved all the changes.

5. Appointment of Accountants to prepare financial statements

The members approved the appointment of Chapman Worth as accountants for the forthcoming year.



6. Head Coach Report

The Head Coach, Rob Flynn, reported on coaching developments in the past year, and plans for the forthcoming year, as set out in the Head Coach's report, available on the MLTC website.

7. Election of Officers

PB explained that officers are appointed for a period of three years, after which they need to be re-elected. Officers who had been co-opted during the year (i.e., appointed by the Board) must be approved by members at the AGM. There had also been several resignations. Details of the nominations had been provided to members on the MLTC website. As none of the nominations were contested, PB proposed that the meeting vote 'en bloc'.

The members voted in favour of the following nominations:

President	Alan Frampton
Mens Team Captain	Simon Brittain
Bar Chairman	Mike Bottomley
Social Players Rep Daytime	Tom Parker
Chair	Richard Hedley
Honorary Secretary	Andrew Town
Ladies Captain	Anita Moiser
Facilities Director	Sue Carter
Competitive / Teams Director	Claire Roberts
Social Secretary	Alexander Saxton

8. Any Other Business

It was agreed that Adrian Greet (leader of the Working Group on clay court lights) would circulate an email to members with details of how to submit messages of support to the Council in respect of the recent planning application.

Alan Frampton proposed a vote of thanks to RH and PB for their work during the year.

There being no further business, the meeting closed.

Patricia Barratt Richard Hedley

Hon Secretary Chair

November 2023 November 2023



APPENDIX 1 List of members attending

Brenna Abel

Keith Ashby

Patricia Barratt

Mike Bottomley

Tom Brooksbank

Sue Carter

Ann Chance

Diane Chandler

Peter Child

Jenny Clark

Laurent Conte

Jeff Cryer

Orapin Dawson

Suat Dramali

Andy Flynn

Rob Flynn

Alan Frampton

Adrian Greet

Jeanette Greet

Richard Hedley

Clive Hogan

Graham Jones

Karen Kirtland

William Lambert

Nigel Mann

Anita Moiser

Rosemary Morton

Jill Osborne

Liam Parker

Sue Parker

Tom Parker

Jan Price

Suzette Richards

Dave Scarbrough

Paul Serjeant

Owen Stanhope

Andrew Town

Dick Trevor

Chris Tucker

Toni Tucker

Eileen Tydeman

Geoff Tydeman

Total Number: 42



APPENDIX 2

Apologies were received from:

Kath Bradley
Paul Brill
Lewis Brown
Leah Cohen
Pat Cropper
Simon Fox
Sue Granville
Faith Locker-Marsh
Chris Mann
David Parker
Tim Paton
Hazel Pickford
Claire Roberts
Andy Robinson

Alexander Saxton Sue Topchik Simon Tsoi