# **County Committees**

The day to day business of the Association is carried out through a number of committees. The principal committees and their memberships during 2019-20 are listed below:

### **Tennis Participation Committee**

Chair Jane Grey

Chris Lott Tom Kinloch Nick Steenberg **David Simpson** Sue Oswald

Paul Bennett Head of LTA North Region

Jo Cunliffe LTA North Region Workforce Development Partner Laurie Haines LTA North Region Participation Development Partner

### **County Competitions Committee**

Tom Kinloch Chair

Keith Whitfield **David Simpson** George Murphy Rachael Knowles **Chris Sanderson** 

Matthew Tottey LTA North Region Competitions Development Partner

### **Northumberland Tennis Academy Management Board**

Tom Kinloch Chair

**Chris Lott** 

George Murphy

Chris Sanderson Manager and Head Coach, Northumberland Tennis Academy

### **Disciplinary Committee**

Tom Kinloch Chair

Martin Clark

Frank Matthewson

# **Communications Committee**

**David Simpson** 

Chris Lott

Chair

### **NLTA/Northumberland Club Joint Liaison Committee**

Chris Lott Chair

Martin Clark Trent Ackhurst Frank Matthewson

### **Senior County Team Selection Committee**

Chris Lott Chair

Keith Whitfield

Amy Hoburn Ladies County Team Manager
Deborah Armstrong Ladies County Team Captain
Adam Boba Mens County Team Captain

### **Junior County Team Selection Committee**

Chris Lott Chair

Nick Steenberg Chris Sanderson

Jordan Simpson Junior County Teams Co-Ordinator

### **County Tournament Committees**

### **Junior/Senior County Closed**

Martin Clark Chair

Tom Kinloch Chris Sanderson

### **South North/Sport Newcastle Tournament**

Martin Clark Chair

Tom Kinloch

### **Northumberland Open Tournament**

Martin Clark Chair

Sarah Oswald Tournament Director Tom Kinloch Tournament Referee