County Competitions

As a county we are committed to playing County Cup at all junior ages- 9U,10U, 12U,14U and 18U. The younger age groups are played reasonably locally with the 14U and 18U travelling furhter afield. We also enter junior teams in the 12 counties event held over the winter. This is played at Corby tennis Centre.

Our adult teams also play in the competition, in the summer it is a week long event. This year it is being played from 24th to 28th July, 2017. There is also a winter County Cup event held over 3 days at the end of November.

As a county, we are keen supporters of the Senior leagues with Leicestershire represented at most age groups up to 70 and over.

Leicestershire are also very proud of its County Championships. These events are so successful that unlike other counties we have to run them over separate weeks due to the high number of entries. This year the senior event is held from 29th July to 6th August, and the Junior event is held from 27th August to 2nd September.

Entries for the Junior County Championships can be made from the end of June on the LTA Competitions website.

 

Below is a list of Licenced competition Officials working in Leicestershire who are available to run local competitions

 

ABTO No.

FIRST NAME

FAMILY NAME

UMPIRE

REFEREE

COURT SUPERVISOR

EMAIL ADDRESS

4554

Kate

De Fraja

 

YES

 

katedefraja@gmail.com

4459

Alice

Ene

YES

YES

 

ene_alice@yahoo.com

4710

David

Fuller

 

YES

 

david.fuller68@hotmail.co.uk

3758

Jamie

Gibson

 

YES

YES

tennisref@virginmedia.com

4961

Karthick

Iyemperumal

YES

   

karthick.im@gmail.com

5267

Danielle

Jackson

 

YES

YES

danielle_jackson@hotmail.co.uk

5769

Jonathan

Kingsley-Mills

YES

YES

YES

jonnykingsleymills@yahoo.co.uk

5856

Iain

Millington

YES

   

iain.f.millington@gmail.com

5818

John

Mumford

YES

YES

YES

johncmumford@gmail.com

3825

Michael

Page

 

YES

 

michael@gsmleisure.co.uk

5971

Jake

Rolph

YES

   

jakedare@btinternet.com

5995

Craig

Sherratt

YES

YES

 

cwsherratt@live.com

5068

Patrick

Smith

 

YES

YES

patrick.smith1991@hotmail.co.uk

4695

Kevin

Starkey

 

YES

YES

kccmstarkey@aol.com

5747

Maksi

Vicheva

YES

   

maksivicheva@yahoo.co.uk

3646

Hannah

Warren

YES

   

hannah.j.warren@hotmail.co.uk

2151

Matt

Wilford

 

YES

YES

matt.wilford1@gmail.com

4216

Richard

Wilson

 

YES

 

richard@r2rtennis.co.uk

Close

Choose a Leicestershire Venue to visit