About this course

Thu, 10 Sep - Thu, 17 Dec 2020

16:30 - 17:15

All

Any, Green (10 years), Orange (8-9 years), Red (5-8 years), Tots (3-5 years)

£49.00

Tony Williams



Notes from the coach

Mini Tennis Red is aimed at players aged 8 & under. It is played on small courts with short rackets and soft balls. It’s just like the real game and gives players opportunities to have long rallies and play different types of shots. What ball is used? A foam or felt ball is used which is 75% slower than a yellow ball. What size court is red ball played on? A court with dimensions of 11m x 5.5m or 12m x 6m. It's fine to use badminton court lines. What height is the net? The net is at a height of 80cm (in the middle). What racket is best to use? A shorter racket of 43cm – 58 cm (17” – 23”) is recommended depending on the size and strength of the player.



Sessions

Thu, 10 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 01 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 08 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 05 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 03 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15 Shinfield Tennis Club

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 10 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 17 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 01 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 08 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 15 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 22 Oct 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 05 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 12 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 19 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 26 Nov 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 03 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15

Shinfield Tennis Club

Thu, 17 Dec 2020 16:30 - 17:15


Need more information?

Coach: Tony Williams

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 07980844487



Where to find us

Shinfield Tennis Club
millworth lane, shinfield, reading, BERKSHIRE RG2 9EN



Venue facilities

  • Flood lights
  • Parking
  • Toilets

Book today for just

£49.00

per person

7 sessions

£49.00 per person