Annual General Meeting

The Club’s AGM was held on 26 November 2018 and the following officers were elected to the Committee:-

  • Chairman: Martin Cook
  • Secretary: Liz Brandon
  • Treasurer: John Davies
  • Men’s Captain: Paul Houston
  • Ladies’ Captain: Natalie Cook
  • Membership Secretary: Helen Buchanan
  • Welfare officer: Petra Silvester
  • Event’s organiser: Petra Silvester
  • Building coordinator (Temporary role until Clubhouse finished): Di Grove

Plants were presented on behalf of the Club by Petra & Liz to Di & Sally Ann who were both stepping down. 

The President, Sue Hughes, spoke about their time on the Committee over their 4 years in office and the debt of gratitude owed to them for all their hard work. They had a particularly tough tenure having to deal with many issues not normally associated with the running of a tennis club!