2020 Schedule of Events

ALL OUR COMPETITIONS, CLUB SESSIONS AND COACHING ARE POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE - We hope you keep safe at this extraordinary time. 
 

Weekly Events

Sunday Club Morning 10:30am start - turn up and play

Tuesday Morning Coaching 9:30-10:30am (contact Elaine on 01273 401112)

Saturday Men’s Doubles Morning 10:00am start

Thursday Club Night 6:00pm start from 9th April - turn up and play

For more information please email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk

 

March 2020

6 March (Friday) Quiz Night starts at 7:00pm

17 March (Friday) Club Championship Entries Open – Men’s, Ladies and Mixed Doubles and Men’s Singles email: emily.cheal@outlook.com

28 March (Saturday) Men’s American Tournament 10-12 email barcombetcevents@gmail.com to book your place MAX 12 people

April

9 April (Thursday) First Club Night from 6pm - turn up and play

18 April (Saturday) Mixed American Tournament 2:00-4:00pm - followed by Tea and Cake, email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk to book your place MAX 12 people

19 April (Sunday) Doubles Ladder starts – email you and your partners names and contact telephone numbers and email to Emily.cheal@outlook.com by Wednesday 15th April

26 April (Sunday) Rusty Rackets 9.30am-10.30am - dust off your old racket and join in for FREE

May

8 May (Friday) Bank Holiday Open Day 11:00am-2:00pm - lots of fun activities and tea and cake. Come along and find out more about the club

10 May (Sunday) Club Championships Round 1 starts – for more information and an entry form email emily.cheal@outlook.com

10 May (Sunday) Rusty Rackets at 9.30am 10.30am - dust off your old racket and join in for FREE)

24 May (Sunday) Rusty Rackets at 9.30am - 10.30am (dust off your old racket and join in for FREE)

June

4 June (Thursday) First Club Night BBQ – bring your own meat, drinks and a salad to share

7 June (Sunday) Rusty Rackets at 9.30-10.30am - dust off your old racket and join in for FREE

7 June (Sunday) NEW Club Morning Family BBQ – bring your own meat. Drinks and salads provided

20 June (Saturday) Men’s American Tournament 10-12am - email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk to book your place MAX 12 people

July

2 July (Thursday) Second Club BBQ – bring your own meat, drinks and a salad to share

18 July (Saturday) Mixed American Tournament 2:00-4:00pm - followed by Tea and Cake, email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk to book your place MAX 12 people

August

6 August (Thursday) Third Club BBQ – bring your own meat, drinks and a salad to share

16 August (Sunday) Club Championship Finals Day – details coming soon

24 August (Saturday) Men’s American Tournament - email barcombetcevents@gmail.com to book your place MAX 12 people

27 August (Thursday) Fourth Club BBQ – bring your own meat, drinks and a salad to share

 

September

September (Sunday) date to be confirmed Charity Coffee Morning – FURTHER DETAILS COMING SOON

19 September (Saturday) Men’s American Tournament 10:00-12:00 - email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk to book your place MAX 12 people

October

17 October (Saturday) Mixed American Tournament 2:00-4:00 - followed by Tea and Cake, email events@barcombe-tennis.co.uk to book your place MAX 12 people