2018 Summer Fixtures

The Hampshire and Isle of Wight Summer Leagues run from April to August (weather permitting!) and we have one team in each of the 4 Leagues - Mens Doubles, Ladies Doubles, Mens 45+ Doubles and Ladies 50 Doubles. 

For the Mens/Ladies matches the teams consists of 6 players         (3 pairs) and each pair plays 3 matches against every opposing pair. Matches consist of 2 full sets, each with a tie break at 6-6.  If the match is tied at one set all, a 10 point “Match Tie Break” will be played.

For the Mens 45+ Doubles and the Ladies 50 Doubles the teams consist of 4 players (2 pairs) and each pair plays 2 matches against the opposing pairs.  Scoring is the same as above.

We also have one team competing in the Apsley Mixed Doubles League, consisting of 4 mixed pairs. Each event consists of 2 tie break sets. If the event is tied at one set each, a 10 point "Match Tie-Break" will be played.

Mens/ Ladies/Apsley Mixed Matches are played on Saturday and start at 13H00

Ladies 50+ and Mens 45+ Matches start at 18H00 at home

Day Date Mens
Div 5b
Ladies
Div 4a
Apsley
Div 3
Mens 45+
Div 4
Ladies 50+
Div 2
Sat 19th May     Basset B
(Away) 1.00 pm
   
Mon 21st May       Wellow
(Away) 6.00 pm
 
Wed 23rd May         Lee on Solent
(Home)
Sat 26th May Romsey & Abbey (Away) Totton & Eling A (Home)      
Sat 2nd June     Littleton (Home)    
Wed 6th June         Warsash
(Home)
Sat 9th June David Lloyd Nursling (Away) Wyvern (Home)      
Wed 13th June       David Lloyd West
End (Home)
 
Sat 16th June     Sarisbury Green (Away) 2.00pm    
Thurs 21st June         Swanmore
(Away)
6.00 pm
Sat 23rd June Riverside B (Home)        
Wed 27th June         Riverside (Home)
  30 June     Twyford
(Home)
   
Wed 4th July       Wellow (Home)  
Thurs 5th July         Lee on Solent
(Away) 6.00 pm
Sat 7th July Kingsgate B
(Home)
David Lloyd Nusling (Away)      
Wed 11th July       David Lloyd Nursling
(Home)
 
Mon 10th July          
Sun 15th July   Kingsgate B
(Away) 10 am
     
Mon 16th July       Portswood
(Away) 6.00 pm
 
Wed 18th July         Riverside
(Away) 6.00 pm
21 & 22 July

Club  Tournament  Final

Sat 28th July     Lyndhurst
(Home)
   
Sat 25th Aug     Romsey & Abbey A (Home)