Our committee meet once a month to ensure the smooth running of the club.

Chairman: Michael Atherfold

Tresurer: Ellen Little

Secretary: David Myers

Social Secretary: Ellen Little, Sue Knightley, Amy Atherfold, Emma Shelley

Membership Secretary: David Myers

Head Coach: Michael Atherfold

Groundsman: Rick Knightley

Safeguarding Officer: Joanne Melville

Competition Manager: Michael Atherfold

Member Communication: Edward Stedman

Development Group: Matt Burl & Ross Shelley

Fundraising Group: Charlotte O'Shea & Steve Little


Poynton Tennis Club is committed to prioritising the well-being of all children and adults at risk, promoting

safeguarding in our club at all times, including all programmes and events we run. This Policy strives to

minimise risk, deliver a positive tennis experience for everyone and respond appropriately to all safeguarding



Our full policy documents can be found here:

Safeguarding Policy

Diversity and Inclusion Policy

Safe and Inclusive Code of Conduct

Whistleblowing Policy

Privacy Policy for Members

Tennis Section Bye-Laws

Recording and Publishing Images Policy

Safeguarding Adults Policy

Safeguarding Children and Young People Policy

Child Protection Policy

Code of Conduct for People Working with Children