Competitive Tennis at Bloomfield

Club Tournaments

During the year, we organise many social sessions, events and competitions purely for fun, so that even beginners can join in.  Club tournaments are run during the summer season with a finals day in September.  Details of the dates  for these tournaments and events will  be published on the Booking Schedule and members will be invited to participate. 

These tournaments are open to all members and entrance is via a sign up sheet in the Club House. The current club champions are: 

Mens Singles : Paul Upton

Ladies Singles : Myra Baretto

Mens Doubles : TBC 

Ladies Doubles : Myra  Baretto & Melita Armitage

Mixed Doubles : Myra Baretto & Jason Pegg

Mens Plate : Tony Merkin

Ladies Plate : Melita Armitage

League Tennis

Bloomfield has 3 teams in the Chippenham and District Tennis Leagues.  They are:

Mens A Team

Bloomfield A are in Division 3, having been relegated from Division 2 in 2019.

The team will play on  Wednesday nights.  Team Captain: Patrick Toynbee, email:  [email protected]

Mens B Team

Bloomfield B are also in Division  3 for the 2021 season.

The team will play on Wednesday nights.  Team Captain: Ian Pidgen, email: [email protected]

Mixed Doubles

The mixed team remain in Division 3 having come a creditable 4th last season.

The team will play on Monday nights.  Team Captain: Jilly Hillier, email: [email protected]