STC Mini Tennis Orange

  • Sat, 07 Sep 2019 - Sat, 14 Dec 2019
  • 10:00 - 11:00
  • £8.00

About the course

Lead coach:
Tony Williams
When:
Sat, 07 Sep 2019 - Sat, 14 Dec 2019
Ball colour:
Ball colour: Orange (8-9 years)

Mini Tennis Orange is a great way for players to continue their progress from Mini Tennis Red and is for beginner junior players over the age of 8 years. It is played with shorter rackets, softer balls and courts are bigger and wider than the red stage but still smaller than full-size tennis courts allowing players to develop a rounded game whilst learning a range of techniques and tactics. It is the next stage before playing on a full sized court and helps players develop different shots and tactics. An orange ball is used which is 50% slower than a yellow ball, giving players better control at this important stage of development. Mini Tennis Orange is played on a 18m x 6.5m court and the net is 80cm high at the middle. At Mini Tennis Orange there are team and individual competitions with matches using tie-break scoring - usually the best of three tie-breaks.

Sessions

Sat, 07 Sep 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 14 Sep 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 28 Sep 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 05 Oct 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 26 Oct 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 09 Nov 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 30 Nov 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 07 Dec 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 10:00 - 11:00 Shinfield Tennis Club

Need more information?

Contact Shinfield Tennis Club on
Tel: 07980844487
Email: tony@ctc-tennis.co.uk


Where to find us

Shinfield Tennis Club
Millworth Lane, Shinfield, READING, Berkshire, RG2 9EN

 

Shinfield Tennis Club

Millworth Lane
Shinfield
READING
Berkshire
RG2 9EN

Tel. 01189864065

Get directions

Get directions

Book today for just

£8.00 per person

for a 15 week course