Mini Tennis Red Ball Summer 2019

Spaces are available

This course is free to attend
and demand is high.

Don't miss out...

Book your place

Need more information?

Contact Shinfield Tennis Club on:
Tel: 07980844487
Email: coaches@shinfieldtennisclub.co.uk

About the course

Ball colour: Red (5-8 years)

Coach: Tony Williams

Mini Tennis Red is aimed at players aged 8 & under. It is played on small courts with short rackets and soft balls. It’s just like the real game and gives players opportunities to have long rallies and play different types of shots. What ball is used? A foam or felt ball is used which is 75% slower than a yellow ball. What size court is red ball played on? A court with dimensions of 11m x 5.5m or 12m x 6m. It's fine to use badminton court lines. What height is the net? The net is at a height of 80cm (in the middle). What racket is best to use? A shorter racket of 43cm – 58 cm (17” – 23”) is recommended depending on the size and strength of the player.

Classes:

Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 04 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 18 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 25 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 15 Jun 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 22 Jun 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 06 Jul 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 09:00 - 09:45 Shinfield Tennis Club

Where to find us

See where we are on the map and get directions if you need.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

 
 

Shinfield Tennis Club

Millworth Lane
Shinfield
READING
Berkshire
RG2 9EN

Tel. 01189864065

Get directions