Our team in North Wales

North Wales Management Committee

The North Wales County Management Committee is drawn from tennis clubs in all areas of North Wales. The purpose of the committee is to promote the game of tennis, to help organise and manage competitive play, to aid the development of places where tennis is played, to manage respresentative play, to work with and through the LTA via Tennis Wales, to assist in communicating areas of interest to the clubs, schools and other centres where tennis is played.

Some specific examples of this could be support with the ever popular ClubSpark website, Administration, Grant Applications, Tournaments and League Tennis.   

The current Committee Members are:

  • Pam Alford (Ruthin)
  • Vicki Broadbent (Mold)
  • Pat Hill (Wrexham Centre)
  • Martyn Lewis (JAB)
  • Rob Whitehall-Lewis (JAB)
  • Lucy Scott (Wrexham)
  • Jenny Broughall (Wrexham)
  • Steffan Jones (Denbigh)
  • Georgina Hawkey
  • Linda Sawyer
  • Garry Owens
  • Tim Manson (Mold)

The next North Wales Committee Meeting will be held on Wednesday 12th June at 10:00am at Denbigh Tennis Club. 

Minutes of last meeting

Skill Requirements for Members of the County Committees