Our team in South Wales

Our team in South Wales

'Serving South Wales Tennis'

The South Wales County Management Committee is drawn from places to play in all areas of South Wales. The purpose of the committee is to promote the game of tennis, to help organise and manage competitive play, to aid the development of places where tennis is played, to manage representative play, to work with and through the LTA via Tennis Wales, and to assist in communicating areas of interest to the clubs, schools and other centres where tennis is played.

Some specific examples of this include support with the increasingly popular ClubSpark website platform, club Administration, grant applications, coach development, tournaments and league tennis.

Following the most recent South Wales Annual Open Meeting held on 24th November 2018, the current Committee Members are:

Mike Clarke (Cardiff), Marion Curtis (Dinas Powys), Mike Dunn (Windsor), Ken East (Rhiwbina), Nigel Griffiths (Bridgend), Nigel Jones (Glynneath), Leanne McLellan (Bridgend),  Ann Powell (Alltyryn), Annette Roberts (Swansea), Glyn Walters (Garw Valley) and Nigel Williams (Dinas Powys),

Chairperson : Mike Dunn

The committee meets regularly and has an Annual Open Meeting each Autumn which all club members in South Wales are able to attend (although only the Company Member for each club can vote). If you would like to get in contact with the committee, please e-mail Ann Powell david_powell3@sky.com

The next South Wales Annual Open Meeting is to be held on Saturday 30th November 2019, at 10.30am at Sport Wales Cardiff.  A link to the papers for the meeting will be provided here once they are available.