2016 British Tennis Club of the Year Winners

Share this

Burnley Tennis Club Win National Award

Tuesday 28 June was a very special day at Wimbledon with the inaugural Aegon British Tennis Awards recognising some of the incredible achievements made in British Tennis in 2016.

The awards held at the AELTC celebrated some of the successes of volunteers, coaches, clubs, communities and players throughout 2015.

Our 25,000 volunteers are the lifeblood of British Tennis, without them we could not achieve our mission of getting more people to play tennis more often.

Ten winners were selected out of 1,500 exceptional nominations and received their award at a special ceremony at the home of tennis.

HRH The Duchess of Gloucester, Davis Cup by BNP Paribas Captain Leon Smith, Andrew Castle, Annabel Croft and LTA President Cathie Sabin where all in attendance to meet the guests and present awards to the winners.

Sabin said: "These Awards are a fantastic opportunity to recognise and thank our volunteers, clubs, communities, coaches and players for the generous time they dedicate to British tennis, and the genuine impact they have on our sport."