Events

2020 Events

 

Sunday 15th March Working party – tennis and tidy, 10am (TBC Peter/Mike C)

Friday 3rd April Opening club night – Prosecco & Peroni, 6pm (and first Friday of the month thereafter)

Saturday 4th April Summer Term Junior 10-week course registration day, 9am-2pm

w/c Monday 6th April Easter Junior Camp week 1

Thursday 9th April Quick Start begins (6.30-7.30pm moving to 7-8pm when light allows)

w/c Monday 13th April Easter Junior Camp week 2

Saturday 18th April Quiz night, 7.30pm

SUNDAY 26TH APRIL Mixed Open Tournament and Wimbledon ticket draw, 2pm (moved from Saturday as courts available Sunday)

Friday 1st May Entries for ALL tournaments (Mens & Ladies Singles, Mens and Ladies Doubles & Mixed Doubles) all to be in by 5pm

Early May Draws for Mens Singles & Ladies Singles (TBC)

April/May Golf day

Friday 5th June CHTC v CHCC Cricket match, 6pm

Saturday 13th June Mixed Doubles Club Tournament, 2pm

Saturday 20th June Mens’ Doubles Club Tournament, 2pm

Saturday 27th June Ladies’ Doubles Club Tournament, 2pm

Saturday 27th June Summer Term Junior course finishes

Saturday 6th September Junior & Adults finals day, 11am-5pm

Sunday 27th Sept or 4th Oct End of Season Tournament

Friday 27th November Presentation and Dinner

*Finals day Champions will qualify for the Halstead & District League Davis Cup event which will be played March/April 2021.*

The following events will be played in rounds ahead of Finals day:

Ladies Singles Championships & Mens Singles Championships

Entries must be received by: 1st May 2020

The date for each round to be played by, will be pre-determined, starting mid-May running through to August.

More tournament and fund-raisers to follow!

 

All dates provisional and subject to change

Note Mixed/Ladies/Men’s Doubles Club Tournaments may move from the Saturdays listed to the Sunday if there are no League matches scheduled on that Sunday

 

 

HALSTEAD & DISTRICT LEAGUE PROPOSED TOURNAMENT DATES:

 

Sat 28th/Sun 29th March H&D League Davis Cup (Gosfield Tennis Club)

Sunday 16th August H&D Mixed Doubles Tournament (venue TBC)

Sunday 30th August H&D Mens Doubles Tournament (venue TBC)

Sunday 13th September H&D Ladies Doubles Tournament (venue TBC