Club Management

Cooden Beach Sports and Social is registered as a Community Amateur Sports Club.  It is also affiliated to the Lawn Tennis Association and to Squash England.  It is a members’ club run by an Executive Committee composed of up to 13 members who are elected at the Annual General Meeting, held in April. The Executive Committee holds meeting approximately every 6 weeks and minutes of the meetings are posted on the Club’s notice board and distributed to members by email.

Club officers
Club President                Nick Redman
Club Chairman               John Morgan
Welfare Officer              Petina Greenwood
Finance                            Helen Morgan
Tennis                               Gary Waghorne
Squash                             Jon Merrick
Social                               Linda Waghorne

Other Executive Committee Members
Perry Puddefoot
Les Parton
Carolyn Parton
Nick Andrews (co-opted)
Craig Pamphilon
Nick Bancroft

Team Captains
Men’s Tennis Teams                    Gary Waghorne
Ladies Tennis Teams                    Helen Morgan
Mixed Tennis Teams                    Carolyn Parton
Squash Teams                              Jon Merrick

Day to day management and administration of the Club is undertaken by the Club Manager and the Assistant Manager.  These are both part-time, salaried positions.

Club Manager                 Malcolm Johnson
Assistant Manager         Chrissie Harris

Key documents