Events

We have a full schedule of events with court priority throughout the year from a monthly Presidents roll up to a weekly social and even a quarterly Coaches Davis Cup.  All of the events are free to members and a number of them are coach led -  a summary table is included below.

We also have an active schedule of member organised social tennis events appealing to beginners through to advanced play.  In most cases members will glady accept additional players into the various groups, many of which are organised through social media apps such as What's App .  Please speak to any of our coaches who will be able to discuss which groups may be suitable and provide contact details.

 

We also run a successful singles Box League with over 50 members taking part and is open to men, ladies and older juniors of all standards.  The Box League is run by one of our coaches James Anderson (07725 110 179) and one of our members Sunil Thacker (07894 040 776). Please feel free to send them a text to enquire about joining.

In addition our Coaches offer individual and group lessons and courses such as Cardio Tennis which are paid sessions.  These paid sessions are open to non-members who pay a higher rate than members.  Please see the coaches tab for further details including how to book.

26 Mar

Ladies Doubles Master Class

Final Team prep

  • 7pm - 8:30pm
  • Tue 26 Mar
28 Mar

Mens Doubles Master Class

Final Team prep

  • 7pm - 8:30pm
  • Thu 28 Mar
6 Apr

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED doubles competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 06 Apr
6 Apr

President's Roll up

Organised doubles for all members -

  • 10:30am - 12am
  • Sat 06 Apr
20 Apr

Family Social Tennis - Includes Mini Tennis

Bring the players of all ages and talents

  • 4:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Sat 20 Apr
27 Apr

Coaches Cup

Our Coach's Spring Challenge Cup

  • 1:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Sat 27 Apr
28 Apr

Family Social Tennis and Fun

All sorts of fun stuff

  • 3pm - 5pm
  • Sun 28 Apr
4 May

Presidents Prize and Wimbledon Draw!

Special Roll up - Points mean prizes!

  • 2pm - 6pm
  • Sat 04 May
11 May

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED doubles competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 11 May
18 May

Supa 16 SINGLES

Rotating format competiton for singles - Mens and Ladies tbc

  • 4:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Sat 18 May
1 Jun

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 01 Jun
15 Jun

Annual Tournament

Hale Tennis Club's Annual Internal Tournament

  • 8am - 10pm
  • Sat 15 Jun
1 Jul

Junior Tournament

Details to follow

  • 4pm - 8pm
  • Mon 01 Jul
6 Jul

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 06 Jul
14 Jul

Wimbledon Finals Day and Family Social

Details to follow

  • 3pm - 5pm
  • Sun 14 Jul
16 Jul

Festival Week Ladies Doubles

Assigned pairs

  • 6:30pm - 9pm
  • Tue 16 Jul
17 Jul

Festival Week Mixed Doubles

Assigned Pairs

  • 6:30pm - 9pm
  • Wed 17 Jul
18 Jul

Festival Week Mens Doubles

Assigned Pairs

  • 6:30pm - 9pm
  • Thu 18 Jul
19 Jul

GOLF Day

Our Annual Festival Week GOLF Day for Tennis club members At Hale Golf Club Butties, Pimms, Various Prizes Option to dine afterward with players and partners

  • 11am - 10pm
  • Fri 19 Jul
7 Sep

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 07 Sep
14 Sep

Century Cup

Our Annual Age defined tournament

  • 1:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Sat 14 Sep
28 Sep

Tennis and Thai

Our traditional tennis tournament followed by a Thai buffet

  • 5pm - 10pm
  • Sat 28 Sep
5 Oct

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 05 Oct
2 Nov

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular MIXED competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 02 Nov
14 Dec

Supa 16 MIXED

Our regular mixed competition

  • 4pm - 6pm
  • Sat 14 Dec