Directors and section committees

The club is managed by a board of directors elected annually by the members, and each section overseen by a committee of volunteers.  All these positions are held by club members and are non-paid. 



Gary Middleton - Chair

Ray Vanstone - Vice-Chair

Stuart Spalding - Treasurer

Sue Bates - Secretary

Andrew Flynn

Pat Humphreys

Ruth Griffiths


Tennis Section:

Committee Members for 2024/25 are:

Chair and Membership: Ruth Griffiths

Communication and Membership: Gary Middleton

Safeguarding/Welfare Officer: Jane Booker

Head Coach: Matt Bode

Website, Social Media and Membership: Dede Elmi

Website, Social Media and Membership: Andrew Flynn

Admin and Burton League Liasion: Toni Bagworth

Table Tennis: Mick Roberts

Bowls Section:

Committee Members for 2023/24 are:

Ladies Captain: Sue Bates

Vice Captain: Pat Humphreys

Mens Captain: Ray Vanstone

Vice Captain: Matt Bulzacchelli

Membership Secretary: Mike Humphreys

Committee Secretary: Joyce Moore

Co-opted Member: Keith Evans