Welcome to Glossop Tennis Club

Glossop's only Tennis Club welcomes all new members of all abilities

Glossop Tennis Club is now open for new members. 

With box leagues, Social Tennis, Coaching and 3 teams in the South West Manchester Leagues our courts are busier than ever. When planning a private match or Box League please check the list below to check for your court availability. We will keep this updated for you.

June and July:

Wednesday 9th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 10th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 11th June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 13th June Men’s B Team playing home from 1:45pm to 5pm. courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 14th June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 16th June Social Tennis from 10am to 12pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 16th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 17th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 18th June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 20th June Men’s A Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 21st June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 23rd June Social Tennis from 10am to 12pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 23rd June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 24th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 25th June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 27th June Ladies Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Sunday 27th Men’s B Team playing home from 1:45pm to 5pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Monday 28th June Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 30th June Social Tennis from 10am to 12pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 30th June coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday July 1st coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 2nd July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 4th July Men’s A Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpets.

Sunday 4th July Men’s B Team playing home from 1:45pm to 5pm. courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 5th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 7th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 7th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 8th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 9th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 11th July Ladies Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Sunday 11th July Men’s B Team playing home from 1:45pm to 5pm. courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 12 July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 14th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 14th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 15th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 16th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 18th July Men’s A Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 19th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 21st July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 21st July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 22nd July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Friday 23rd July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Sunday 25th July August Ladies Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Sunday 25th July Men’s B Team playing home from 1:45pm to 5pm. courts needed including 2 carpets.

Monday 26th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 28th July Social Tennis from 7pm to 9:50pm. All courts needed.

Wednesday 28th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Thursday 29th July coaching from 4pm to 9:30pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Sunday 1st August Ladies Team playing home from 10am to 1pm. 3 courts needed including 2 carpet courts.

Latest news

Singles rankings June 2021

Doubles rankings June 2021

Singles box league June - July 2021

More News


Welcome new members

.

How to find us

Glossop Tennis Club
Glossop Tennis Club
Pyegrove Road
GLOSSOP
Derbyshire
SK13 8QS

Get directions

Our Partners

We Do Tennis
We Do Tennis