Upcoming events 2019

MARCH  
Saturday 2nd March Quiz night @ the clubhouse 7pm. More details
Shrove Tuesday 5th March Waffles and pancakes being served after Junior/ mini training sessions 5pm and 7pm.
Saturday 16th March Men’s Singles Inter Club Tournament. Televised Rugby Six nations with Supper served after competition. 1.30pm start.
Friday 29th March Ladies Inter Club Singles Competition 6.30pm
Saturday 30th March Finale of Winter BOX leagues, with a Mixed Doubles Competition and presentations of prizes for Box group winners. 2pm start.
APRIL  
Good Friday 19th April Fast Fours Tournament. All Adults and invited Juniors. Prizes for winners. Hot cross buns served. 10am start. Full details
Sunday 28th April Club open day. Sessions taking place during the day 10 - 2pm
MAY  
Friday 3rd May Wimbledon Ticket Draw. American Tournament starts @ 6.30pm
Sunday 5th May Jon Riley Trophy: Men’s Doubles Tournament followed by a Curry
Friday 24th May Championship Tie break Tournament with BBQ. Open to all members and invited juniors. Starts 6.30pm
JUNE  
Sunday 2nd June Cycle ride with a Pub lunch 10.30 start
Saturday 29th June Club Championships Finals Day for Mini and Juniors.
JULY  
Wednesday 3rd & 10th July Wimbledon Whites Social Nights. Strawberry delights being served from the bar. Televised Wimbledon matches
Thursday 11th July Rusty Racquets American Tournament 7.30pm
AUGUST  
Monday 26th August Fast Fours Tournament & BBQ. All adults & invited Juniors. 2pm
SEPTEMBER  
Sunday 1st September Wotton-Under-Edge walk and Pub lunch Walk 10.30am, Lunch 1pm
Saturday 21st September Club Tournament Adults Finals Day, 10.30am start
OCTOBER  
Saturday 19th October The BIG BALL is back. Save the date!
@ Sodbury Golf Club. Three course Dinner with disco. 7pm
Friday 25th October Championship Tie Break Tournament all ages & Presentation of British Heart Foundation Cheque. 6pm start
DECEMBER  
Wednesday 11th December Christmas Social tennis evening with minced pies & mulled wine 6.30pm
Tuesday 31st December New Year Eve Bash 2019