Meet Our County Support Team

Norfolk Tennis works closely with the Lawn Tennis Association (LTA), and, particularly, the East/Central region team, to promote and develop tennis across the county. We can help you find a place to play, join a coaching session or just find out more about what is going on in tennis in the area.

Norfolk Tennis has a small team of dedicated volunteers, plus three part-time paid positions, who assist with the running of tennis activities across the County, spanning work with clubs, venues, coaches and other volunteers to develop safe and welcoming opportunities for everyone to play. There is also a Council of elected representatives (largely derived from venues and the coaching community), and subsequently a smaller management group is elected.

Norfolk Tennis has a long and proud track record of supporting tennis, ranging from iconic tournaments and venues such as Hunstanton and Cromer, to players who have graced Wimbledon and the international stage, including World No. 1 wheelchair tennis player, Alfie Hewett. Whilst the county has a few historic, large venues it’s ecosystem also supports numerous small, village venues. 

Norfolk Tennis is currently looking to recruit an Assistant Treasurer, members of the Awards Committee and a Club Engagement Officer, dedicated to networking. If you are interested in getting involved in any a particular project or just supporting the team at various events, please get in touch


Kathy Lofthouse

(Stanmore) Email

President & Inclusive Tennis Lead

James Buddell

(North Elmham)
Role Description

Heather Bottomley

LTA Councillor
Role Description

Liz Gill

(Stanmore) Email
Honorary Secretary

James Kent

Honorary Treasurer
Role Description
Current Vacancy
Honorary Assistant Treasurer 
Contact Liz Gill or James Buddell
Role Description

Kay Skelton

(Reepham) Email
Sponsorship & Funding
Get Involved Today

Mandy Driver

(Gorleston) Email

Chris Stocker

(Stanmore) Email
Performance Officer

Stuart Silvester

Admin, Communications & Schools Lead

Neil Henery

Seniors Tennis, Parents Liaison

Maddie Brooks

(East Anglia TSC) Email
Social Media
Role Description


Norfolk Tennis Council Members 2024-2025
Donna Andrews (Tennis For Life), Sally Arnold (Diss, Norwich Winter Tennis Association), Viki Barton (Easton Tennis Centre) James Buddell (North Elmham), Mandy Driver (Gorleston), Adrian Gunton (Taverham, Norwich City League), Matthew Jordan (Cromer), Lynda Love (Norwich Section), Gina Lyons (East Anglia), Fraser MacMillan (Cringleford), Clare Parker (Great Massingham), Jenny Pulfer (Loddon), Kay Skelton (Reepham). 

View List Of Past Norfolk Tennis Presidents