Junior Tennis (11-18yrs)

Junior coaching is given a high priority at the club where we pride ourselves on giving young players the skills to take them as far with the game as they want to go. They take part regularly in junior competition and many play in our senior teams long before they are 18. Our younger coaches are all "home grown" having started playing as minis or juniors at the club and progressed through the coaching groups and teams and now gained LTA coaching qualifications.

Pay & Play

This is a good starting point for young players as they can come and try the coaching session without committing to a course. No booking is necessary, just turn up and pay on the day, come as often as they like. Equipment can be provided, all that's needed is some appropriate sports shoes. These sessions run throughout the year, only breaking for Christmas and Easter.

Group Age Time Members Fee Non-members Fee
Junior & Teen 11+ 11.00am - 12.00pm £4.00 £6.00

 

After School Term-time Courses

The after school groups offer well structured courses with a consistent group of players of similar standard each week. The table below shows term dates and fees but we ask that you contact John Kimani our head coach, to decide on which time and day would be best suited to the needs of the player. In addition to the advertised courses there are invitation only courses for performance players. Individual lessons with a coach can be arranged through John.  Please contact him and he will be happy to advise you.

Term Course Dates Members Fee Non-members Fee
Term 1 Mon 2 Sept - Fri 25 Oct 2019 £40.00 £56.00
Term 2 Mon 4 Nov  - 20 Dec 2019 £35.00 £49.00
Term 3 Mon 6 Jan - Fri 14 Feb 2020 £30.00 £42.00
Term 4 Mon 24 Feb - Fri 3 Apr 2020 £30.00 £42.00
Term 5 Mon 20 April - Fri 22 May 2020 £25.00 £35.00
Term 6 Mon 1 June - Fri 17 July 2020 £35.00 £49.00

 

To Book - contact John Kimani, Head Coach  - email jellyjohntennis@yahoo.co.uk  mobile 07951584669

NB:  Fees will be adjusted on an individual basis if a lesson falls on a Bank Holiday.