Annual Awards Dinner

Share this

This year saw the Annual Awards evening held at a new venue, No. 17 in Milnthorpe.  Organised by our new chairman, Tessa Pemberton, this was a huge success and enjoyed by all.  The evening involved the usual distribution of silverware after yet another successful year by club members in their various tournaments.

A particular tribute was paid to Graham Honeybone who had stood down as Chairman at the AGM and received the trophy for Club Person of the Year.  This was in recognition of his untiring work for the club including stints as both chairman and vice chairman over a number of years as well as senior match secretary which he continues. (photo)


Choose a Cumbria LTA venue to visit