STC Committee

The committee is elected on an annual basis at the AGM in May and its purpose is to manage the club and ensure that the interests of the members are represented at the relevant meetings of the Somerton Recreation Ground Management Trust (RGMT), the  LTA and Yeovil and District League.

They are also responsible for the day to day running of the club to provide a fun, safe and inclusive venue and ensuring that plans for the future development and continuance of the club are in place and achievable.

Click on the roles below to view the specific job description.

Committee Members:

Chairperson: Matt Brown (07775 508760)
Membership Secretary: Wendy Driver (07476 920813)
Club Secretary: Lina Thomas
Treasurer / Vice Chairperson: Paul Raymond
Social Secretary: Vacancy
Marketing Coordinator: Kendall Pickup
Committee Member: John Treece
Committee Member: Clare Davis
Committee Member: Dave Trevis
Committee Member: Helen Williams
Committee Member: Penny Richardson
Committee Member/ RGT Representative: Jon Power
Welfare Officer / Club Captain: Ann Barnett (Advisor)

Members can also be elected to the committee throughout the year, if you are interested in joining the team, please reach out to one of the above members.

Non-Committee Positions:

Facility Manager: Vaughan Shaw
Ball Monitor(s): Sue Forbes, Penny Richardson, Val Fraser