Club Championships

Every year the Club holds the annual Club Championship’s offering competition in Men’s, Ladies and Mixed doubles as well as Men’s and Ladies Singles. The championships are played over a two month period over the summer finishing with a Finals day held on a Sunday in September. During this afternoon we include trophy presentation’s and afternoon tea.


2020 winners

Ladies Singles: Iona Burbidge

Mens Singles: Tom Bradshaw

Ladies Doubles: FIona Frost  and Jackie Ellis

Mens Doubles: Jonny Cordingley and Gary Kenyon

Mixed Doubles: Jonny Cordingley and Janice Glover


2019 winners

Ladies Singles: Katie Gilanders

Mens Singles: Tom Bradshaw

Ladies Doubles: Elita Silins  and Tash Winch

Mens Doubles: Nick Ridley and Johnny Cordingly

Mixed Doubles: Elita Silins and Jon Brooks


2018 winners

Ladies Singles: Elita Silins

Mens Singles: Jonny Cordingley

Ladies Doubles: Elita Silins and Tash Ginns

Mens Doubles: Jonathon Brooks and John Hurst

Mixed Doubles: Elita Silins and Jonathon Brooks