Find out what you need to know about Wortham Tennis Club

We know that joining  a new club can be daunting and it's not always easy to work out how to get connected; so we work really hard to try to make new members feel welcome.  This page, together with your e-Welcome Pack, aims to give you all the information you need as a new member. 

Is coaching available?  We have a full coaching programme so please do contact our coaches directly. All our coaching opportunites are given in more detail on the Coaching Page 

How do I meet someone to play?  If you're looking for someone to play, come and play in our informal club social sessions held on Wednesdays and Sundays. We also run a Rusty Rackets session on Saturday afternoons. To find out more before you turn up, please contact Club Secretary Dianne  You'll be assured of a warm welcome.

Alternatively, if you are not sure about these sessions and are looking for more advice to find members of a similar standard, contact our Membership Secretary, Julia Crossman, who will be happy to help.

Club Competition  If you are looking for more competitive tennis you can find out more about social tournaments, box leagues and summer tournaments, by contacting Tournament Organiser Dave Courteen  or check out Play on our website

League Teams  If you would like to represent Wortham Tennis Club in league matches  contact our Club Captain Isobel Hunter on

We aim to provide a warm welcome to everyone so if you have any questions or concerns not addressed on this website, please feel free to contact any of the Committee members below, who will be happy to help:

Richard Higgins – Chair 

Julia Waters - Vice Chair 

Dianne Creasey – Secretary 

Lynn Borley – Treasurer 

Julia Crossman – Membership Secretary

Lorraine Stanley – Welfare Officer

Kris Jenkins - Head Coach

Isobel Hunter – Club Captain 

Dave Courteen – Tournament Organiser

Polly Allen - Committee Member

Frances Beasley - Committee Member

Richard Budds - Committee Member 

Maisie Cutting - Committee Member

Louise Maude – Committee Member  

Esta Piper - Committee Member