Close

Team Tennis

Team Tennis

Team Practice / Coaching

Men's and ladies' team practice is EVERY WEDNESDAY evening 6:00pm onwards.  Anyone playing in or wanting to play competitive tennis (including Vets) is welcome to attend.

If you would like to come along or have any questions, please contact Alex Laude or Graham Fewell.

Team squads will be selected based upon the team selection policy.

The sessions run along the following lines - more info here.

  • Games are to last 30 minutes
  • You will predominantly play with your regular partner or one will be selected for you
  • Balls are provided
  • The first three games will be within your playing squad, in as much as it is possible, but subsequent games might be against other squads
  • The organisers will try to make the games as balanced as possible
  • Doubles matchplay coaching will be provided by experienced team players / club coach

Northumberland & Durham Summer League

The club entered 14 teams in the Northumberland and Durham Summer League for the 2024 season.

  • Ladies' 1st team - Jill Taylor (jill909@outlook.com)
  • Men's 1st team - Colin Bentham (bentham.projects@gmail.com)
  • Men's 2nd team - Graham Fewell (grahamrogerfewell@gmail.com)
  • Men's 3rd team - Johnny Rezai (jonathan.rezai@gmail.com)
  • Ladies' Vets 1st team - Tracey Gaskill (traceygaskill@outlook.com)
  • Ladies' Vets 2nd team - Jane Cockburn (janecockburn@hotmail.com)
  • Men's Vets 1st team - Barry Chung (bw_chung@yahoo.co.uk)
  • Men's Vets 2nd team - Graham Fewell (grahamrogerfewell@gmail.com)
  • Men's Vets 3rd team - Gordon Rutter (agagrutter@aol.com)
  • Men's Vets Over 60 1st team - Paul Ward (waddleisking@yahoo.co.uk)
  • Men's Vets Over 60 2nd team - Gordon Rutter (agagrutter@aol.com)
  • Ladies' Vets Over 60 team - Janet Robinson (j.e.robinson61@btinternet.com)
  • Mixed Vets 1st team - Colin Bentham (bentham.projects@gmail.com)
  • Mixed Vets 2nd team - Guy Rollisson (guyjrollisson@hotmail.com)

Team captains are encouraged to follow the team captain responsibilities document here.  For details of how to use League Active, see the Working with League Active page.

 


Summer League 2024

Date Time Team H/A Opponent Result
Thu 11 Apr 18:30 Open Men 3 A Blaydon 4 Won 10-2 (67-34)
Fri 19 Apr 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A David Lloyd Sunderland 1 Lost 1-7 (31-50)
Sun 21 Apr 10:30 Over 60 Ladies H Corbridge Won 8-0 (48-2)
Mon 22 Apr 18:30 Open Men 1 A Boldon 2 Lost 2-10 (45-67)
Mon 29 Apr 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 A Blaydon 2 Lost 2-6 (27-43)
Wed 01 May 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A David Lloyd Sunderland Won 7-1 (43-11)
Wed 01 May 18:30 Veterans Men 2 A Durham Archery 2 Lost 2-6 (30-42)
Thu 02 May 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 A Shotley & Benfieldside 3 Won 6-2 (42-20)
Thu 02 May 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H Boldon 1 Lost 2-6 (24-43)
Tue 07 May 18:30 Open Men 3 A Gosforth 3 Lost 1-11 (42-71)
Tue 07 May 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Durham Moor Won 7-1 (45-18)
Wed 08 May 18:30 Veterans Men 3 A New Silksworth Lost 2-6 (23-43)
Thu 09 May 18:30 Open Men 1 H Gosforth 1 Won 7-5 (65-54)
Fri 10 May 10:30 Over 60 Ladies H Northumberland 2 Won 6-2 (39-26)
Sun 12 May 10:30 Over 60 Men 1 A Stocksfield Won 4-4 (35-28)
Tue 14 May 18:30 Open Men 2 H David Lloyd Newcastle 2 Lost 2-10 (38-69)
Wed 15 May 18:30 Open Ladies H Blaydon 2 Won 10-2 (73-38)
Sun 19 May 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Boldon 2 Lost 2-6 (26-41)
Tue 21 May 18:30 Veterans Men 2 H Durham Moor Won 4-4 (36-33)
Wed 22 May 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Durham Archery 1 To be rescheduled
Mon 27 May 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Gosforth 1 Lost 0-8 (20-49)
Wed 29 May 18:30 Open Men 1 A Jesmond 2 To be rescheduled
Fri 31 May 10:30 Over 60 Men 1 A Shotley & Benfieldside 1 Won 5-3 (46-37)
Sun 02 Jun 10:30 Open Men 2 A Shotley & Benfieldside 3 Lost 4-8 (44-59)
Mon 03 Jun 18:30 Open Ladies A Boldon 2 Won 11-1 (72-22)
Tue 04 Jun 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 A Blaydon 2 Lost 1-7 (25-47)
Sun 09 Jun 10:30 Over 60 Men 1 H South Shields Won 8-0 (48-9)
Mon 10 Jun 18:30 Veterans Men 2 A David Lloyd Sunderland 2 To be rescheduled
Tue 11 Jun 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 H Corbridge Won 5-3 (45-31)
Tue 11 Jun 18:30 Open Men 3 A Shotley & Benfieldside 6 Won 10-2 (70-35)
Tue 11 Jun 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H Cullercoats 1 Lost 3-5 (29-37)
Tue 11 Jun 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 A David Lloyd Sunderland 2 -
Fri 14 Jun 18:30 Veterans Men 3 A Gosforth -
Mon 17 Jun 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A Collingwood 1 -
Tue 18 Jun 18:30 Open Men 3 H Boldon 4 -
Tue 18 Jun 18:30 Veteran Men 3 H South Shields 2 -
Tue 18 Jun 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A Corbridge -
Wed 19 Jun 18:30 Open Men 2 H Durham Archery 2 -
Thu 20 Jun 18:30 Open Ladies H David Lloyd Newcastle 1 -
Tue 25 Jun 18:30 Open Men 2 A Riding Mill -
Wed 26 Jun 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Stocksfield 1 -
Fri 28 Jun 18:30 Open Men 3 H Cullercoats 4 -
Sun 30 Jun 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 H Shotley & Benfieldside 3 -
Sun 30 Jun 10:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Beverley Park -
Sun 30 Jun 17:00 Veterans Men 1 H Durham Archery -
Mon 01 Jul 18:30 Open Men 1 H Cullercoats 2 -
Tue 02 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Jesmond 1 -
Thu 04 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 1 H Blaydon 1 -
Thu 04 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 A Cullercoats 2 -
Fri 05 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A Northumberland 2 -
Fri 05 Jul 18:30 Open Men 2 A David Lloyd Sunderland 4 -
Sun 07 Jul 10:30 Open Men 3 A Durham Moor -
Mon 08 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Men 1 A Durham Archery -
Mon 08 Jul 18:30 Open Ladies A Shotley & Benfieldside 1 -
Tue 09 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 3 H Cullercoats 3 -
Thu 11 Jul 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 H Stocksfield 2 -
Thu 11 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Shotley & Benfieldside 1 -
Mon 15 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Northumberland 1 -
Wed 17 Jul 18:30 Open Ladies H Northumberland 3 -
Wed 17 Jul 18:30 Open Men 1 A South Shields 1 -
Thu 18 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 2 A Cullercoats 1 -
Fri 19 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 H Northumbeland 2 -
Mon 22 Jul 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 A David Lloyd Sunderland 2 -
Mon 22 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Durham Archery 2 -
Tue 23 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 3 H Shotley & Benfieldside 5 -
Wed 24 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Men 1 H Beverley Park -
Thu 25 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Ladies H David Lloyd Sunderland -
Thu 25 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A Northumberland 1 -
Fri 02 Aug 18:30 Open Men 3 H Beverley Park 3 -
Mon 05 Aug 18:30 Open Men 1 H Shotley & Benfieldside 2 -
Thu 08 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 2 H Shotley & Benfieldside 1 -
Sun 11 Aug 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 A Corbridge -
Sun 11 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H Ponteland 1 -
Mon 12 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 H Northumberland 2 -
Mon 12 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 3 A Hexham 1 -
Tue 13 Aug 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Ponteland 1 -
Wed 14 Aug 18:30 Open Men 2 H Stocksfield 2 -
Thu 15 Aug 18:30 Open Ladies A Beverley Park 2 -
Thu 15 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 1 H Boldon 1 -
Wed 21 Aug 10:30 Over 60 Men 2 A Northumberland 2 -
Wed 21 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 H Hexham 1 -
Tue 27 Aug 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Northumberland 2 -
Thu 29 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 2 H Northumberland 2 -
Mon 02 Sep 18:30 Veteran Ladies 2 A Shotley & Benfieldside 1 -

 


Summer League 2023

Date Time Team H/A Opponent Result
Mon 17 Apr 10:30 Over 60 Ladies H Shotley & Benfieldside 1 Won 8-0 (48-0) - Walkover
Sun 23 Apr 10:30 Veterans Ladies 2 H Corbridge Won 8-0 (48-2)
Tue 25 Apr 18:30 Open Men 1 H Boldon 2 Won 8-3 (61-41)
Tue 25 Apr 18:30 Open Men 3 H Blaydon 4 Won 10-2 (65-38)
Thu 27 Apr 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Boldon 1 Lost 3-5 (28-41)
Fri 28 Apr 18:30 Veterans Men 1 H David Lloyd Sunderland 1 Lost 2-6 (24-44)
Wed 03 May 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A Durham Archery 1 Lost 2-6 (24-40)
Thu 04 May 18:30 Open Men 2 H Gosforth Garden Village Won 9-3 (61-30)
Thu 04 May 18:30 Open Ladies A Hexham Won 10-2 (66-38)
Thu 11 May 18:30 Veteran Men 2 A Beverley Park Opponents withdrawn
Sun 14 May 10:30 Veterans Men 3 A Shotley & Benfieldside 5 Won 7-1 (47-23)
Sun 14 May 10:30 Over 60 Men A Northumberland Won 7-1 (46-32)
Sun 21 May 10:30 Veterans Men 3 H Blyth Ridley Won 8-0 (48-10)
Sun 21 May 13:00 Veterans Mixed 2 A Boldon 2 Lost 3-5 (28-44)
Mon 22 May 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H David Lloyd Sunderland 1 Won 5-3 (41-36)
Wed 24 May 18:30 Open Men 2 A South Shields 1 Lost 1-11 (39-75)
Thu 25 May 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A Boldon Lost 3-5 (28-36)
Thu 25 May 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Durham Archery 1 Lost 1-7 (24-47)
Tue 30 May 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Durham Moor Lost 1-7 (24-49)
Thu 01 Jun 18:30 Veteran Men 2 H Durham Archery 2 Lost 3-5 (32-42)
Sun 04 Jun 19:00 Veteran Ladies 2 H Stocksfield 2 Won 4-4 (37-35)
Mon 05 Jun 18:30 Open Ladies H David Lloyd Sunderland 2 Won 11-1 (68-31)
Wed 07 Jun 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 A Blaydon 1 Lost 1-7 (19-48)
Thu 08 Jun 18:30 Open Men 3 A Boldon 4 Lost 3-9 (46-70)
Sun 11 Jun 10:30 Open Men 2 H Shotley & Benfieldside 3 Lost 4-8 (44-64)
Tue 20 Jun 10:30 Over 60 Men A Beverley Park Won 8-0 (52-33)
Tue 20 Jun 18:30 Open Ladies A Durham Archery 2 Won 8-4 (64-45)
Thu 22 Jun 18:30 Veterans Men 1 H Collingwood 1 Won 4-4 (41-36)
Sun 25 Jun 10:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Cullercoats 1 Lost 2-6 (23-38)
Sun 25 Jun 10:30 Veterans Men 3 A New Silksworth Lost 3-5 (25-38)
Mon 26 Jun 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 A Stocksfield 2 Lost 3-5 (31-36)
Tue 27 Jun 18:30 Open Men 2 A Durham Archery 2 Lost 5-7 (49-58)
Fri 30 Jun 18:30 Veterans Men 2 A Shotley & Benfieldside 1 Lost 2-6 (32-42)
Sun 02 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Ladies H Jesmond Lost 1-7 (16-48)
Mon 03 Jul 18:30 Open Men 3 H Shotley & Benfieldside 6 Won 8-4 (59-38)
Tue 04 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Durham Archery 2 Lost 3-5 (30-44)
Thu 06 Jul 18:30 Open Men 3 A Cullercoats 4 Lost 6-6 (49-56)
Fri 07 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Men H Durham Archery Won 4-4 (41-38)
Fri 07 Jul 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 A Jesmond 2 Won 7-1 (47-19)
Sun 09 Jul 10:30 Open Men 1 A Cullercoats 2 Drew 6-6 (54-54)
Mon 10 Jul 18:30 Open Ladies A David Lloyd Sunderland 3 Won 8-4 (63-40)
Thu 13 Jul 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 H Shotley & Benfieldside 2 Won 4-4 (37-33)
Mon 17 Jul 18:30 Open Men 2 H Collingwood 2 Won 12-0 (72-4)
Thu 20 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 3 H Blaydon 3 Won 8-0 (48-8)
Sun 23 Jul 10:30 Veterans Ladies 2 A Gosforth Garden Village Opponents withdrawn
Mon 24 Jul 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A Gosforth Lost 1-7 (20-45)
Mon 24 Jul 18:30 Open Ladies H Northumberland 4 Won 10-2 (67-24)
Wed 26 Jul 18:30 Veterans Men 2 H David Lloyd Sunderland 2 Lost 0-8 (22-48)
Sun 30 Jul 10:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Northumberland 1 Won 6-2 (42-32)
Tue 01 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 H Durham Archery 3 Won 8-0 (49-15)
Tue 01 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 3 H Hexham 1 Lost 3-5 (36-41)
Wed 02 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H Beverley Park Lost 1-7 (28-49)
Tue 08 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Boldon 1 Lost 1-7 (18-45)
Fri 11 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A Blaydon 1 Lost 1-7 (25-49)
Sun 13 Aug 10:30 Open Men 1 A Shotley & Benfieldside 2 Lost 4-8 (50-58)
Fri 18 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 1 A Cullercoats 1 Won 8-0 (48-8)
Tue 22 Aug 18:30 Veterans Men 1 H Northumberland 1 Won 4-4 (40-36)
Tue 22 Aug 18:30 Open Men 2 A Stocksfield 2 Won 11-1 (67-32)
Tue 22 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 H Gosforth 1 Lost 3-5 (29-39)
Tue 22 Aug 18:30 Veterans Ladies 2 A David Lloyd Sunderland 3 Won 5-3 (34-28)
Fri 25 Aug 18:30 Open Men 1 A Blaydon 2 Lost 2-10 (36-66)
Tue 29 Aug 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Northumberland 1 Lost 2-6 (24-41)
Thu 31 Aug 18:30 Veterans Mixed 2 A Northumberland 2 Won 5-3 (47-45)
Tue 05 Sep 18:30 Veterans Mixed 1 H Gosforth 1 Lost 2-6 (29-40)
Wed 06 Sep 18:30 Open Men 3 H South Shields 2 Won 6-6 (57-56)
Fri 08 Sep 18:30 Veterans Ladies 1 A Cullercoats 1 Lost 2-6 (22-43)
Mon 11 Sep 10:30 Over 60 Ladies A Northumberland 1 Lost 2-6 (31-47)
Mon 11 Sep 18:30 Veterans Men 2 H Boldon 1 Won 5-3 (43-32)
Tue 12 Sep 18:30 Open Ladies H Blaydon 2 Won 8-4 (62-40)
Wed 13 Sep 10:30 Over 60 Men H Shotley & Benfieldside 1 Won 5-3 (43-38)
Thu 14 Sep 18:30 Open Men 3 A Northumberland 6 Lost 2-10 (38-74)
Mon 18 Sep 18:30 Open Men 1 H Northumberland 4 Won 8-4 (59-37)
Tue 19 Sep 18:30 Veterans Men 2 A Northumberland 2 Won 7-1 (44-18)
Thu 28 Sep 18:30 Open Men 1 H David Lloyd Newcastle 2 Won 12-0 (72-11)